Why Can’t I Sleep?


For the past few nights now, I’ve been unable to drag myself from my computer to bed. Just writing this post is sort of rubbing the lemon juice in the wound. I honestly don’t know what it is, maybe Reddit is to blame? One thing I do know is that every night I stay up I get very tired. When I get tired, I get this itch. No, not one of those itches, I mean an itch to do something. Something like programming. I want to build a game very badly, but I have absolutely no skills in doing so. I can do basic C++ stuff, but even SDL is too much for me to wrap my head around right now. I’m actually considering picking up Java, since I hear it’s worlds easier to work with, and on top of that we have the Lightweight Java Game Library (LWJGL). This library is used in a particularly popular game known as Minecraft. I know it’s used in quite a few other games, one professional game being Spiral Knights. I don’t know… I think I’m just going to bite the bullet and do it.

In other news, I’m on a razor-thin edge to get my financial aid applications in. It’s been very difficult to do given my family’s financial situation and social climate. If I’m unable to get the information I need to into the financial aid office at my school by 5pm this coming monday, I get no aid. The fun part is that I only have Monday to do all this, and my mother’s piece of the puzzle is finally emerging (FINALLY!). Hopefully I actually make it on time… Crossing my fingers and hoping for the best.

Comments are closed.
