Home sweet Home, or something like that


Today, I go in to do a walk-through on a place some of my friends and I are going to be moving into. It’s sort of tiny and a lot of the insides are being redone. I’ve only seen this place so far from the outside, since I wasn’t the one that actually found the place. We’re gonna paint it (or it’s going to be painted, not sure which yet), so the nasty blue on the outside won’t be there anymore, nor will the painted on house numbers. I’m excited and scared at the same time, since it’ll be $233 per person a month. Luckily, my new night assistant-manager is a very fair person and very kind to me. I’ve been getting shorted on hours quite a bit, so much so to the point where I was working only one day a week. That gives me enough money to cover the bills, but nothing else. I suppose I’ll be operating off of food stamps sometime in the near future, although I don’t like the idea of that. I also want to go to college at RCC, but between my increased hours and maintaining a new home, I don’t think I’ll be able to. Oh well, I suppose. I’ll need to find a good part-time job that allows me to work every day of the week.

In other news, I’ve been using windows 7 more and more, and I’m slightly impressed. Although I’m not exactly happy with it hovering at .97GiB of ram usage while it’s idle, I do think it’s fairly snappy compared to Vista, and works great for my games. Albeit, I have 4.0GiB of RAM, 3.6 of which is currently usable under the 32-bit OS’s I run. Garry’s Mod is fun again, which is a major plus. I’m able to spawn a load of NPCs and do a giant war with vehicles I built (although they don’t react at all to props). I think one of these days I’m going to do a zombie-survival type match by myself. Internet games without friends are no fun. I also need to get the Aurora Cannon working, as that looked very interesting. Most of my addons function currently though, so I’m quite happy.

Also, I’m looking forward to the next rideo post. Atlas said he was going to post something about his ridiculous teacher’s syllabus, and I’ve already had a sample of that nonsense. I can’t wait for the post.

Comments are closed.
